friendlyRobot flat design (Illustrator)

Illustrator is my preferred program for anything to do with design, but I am definitely less comfortable in it than I am with photoshop. To try and expand what I can do, I decided to have a go at making a simple old fashioned robot. One of my main tasks for this was to pick a colour scheme that wasn’t too harsh and each colour would compliment and work well with the surrounding environment. I had to simplify the design several times when it got complicated as I originally had more detail in the “eyes, mouth and nose” of the robot, so I took them out and went for the simple and tidy look I originally intended to do. The project took about 30 minutes in total including picking colours and redesigning half way through.

friendlyRobot

NOTE: The image seen here appears slightly more saturated than the original,

Leave a Reply

